Toolkits overview

It is the role of Digital Society Department to inform, inspire and support people to gain skills, knowledge and understanding to use technology effectively and safely to engage in Qatar’s economic, civic, and cultural life.

Digital Inclusion Target Groups

Digital Inclusion work is prioritized and focused on particular groups who will otherwise be left behind in reaping the benefits of ICT. As a result of consultations with external stakeholder advisory groups, comprising community organizations, employers, Ministries, NGOs, and others, target groups for digital inclusion work programs have been selected and prioritized.  The target groups are:

  • Women
  • Young people
  • People with disabilities
  • Qataris in small communities
  • Low skilled migrant workers
  • Elderly and retired

Digital Inclusion Toolkits have been developed to take the skills identified in the curriculum framework to a wider audience. The toolkits, amongst other things, host or point to content that will enable digital skills training programs to take place. For people taking early steps in digital skills, context and relevancy are essential. This is particularly true for those going online for the first time, and those who have low motivation to develop digital skills.

Understanding the purpose of a training activity and recognizing its relevance to everyday life can help to overcome fear and alienation from technology and foster learning and engagement.  Selecting the right kind of material to engage and inspire learners is key to success. The toolkits have been developed for use by practitioners and ICT champions involved in the delivery of ICT training and support to the Qatari community.

Contents of the Toolkits

The toolkits contain a variety of existing bespoke and generic learning resources,  as well as a variety of background information to provide support and relevance for practitioners (and ICT Champions) concerning the need to ensure the Qatari population has the skills to use technology and participate in – and benefit from – Qatar’s growing knowledge and information society. Case studies relevant to the target groups are provided, and information on support mechanisms currently available to practitioners is also included. 

How to use the Toolkits

Some resources are provided in Microsoft Word, PowerPoint or Adobe Acrobat format, and some are links to external Websites.  All resources open in a new browser tab. The Curriculum Framework also opens in a new tab to provide an ease of reference when using the toolkit.

All of the internal resources (Word, PowerPoint, and so on) and the pages of the toolkit can be printed, and internal resources can also be saved individually to enable contextualization for specific delivery. External resources (Websites) may be printable for use in a face-to-face delivery, and it may be possible to download resources for adaptation, but this will depend on the copyright owner, and each Website should be checked first.

نظرة عامة على مجموعة الأدوات التدريبية

تسعى إدارة المجتمع الرقمي إلى تثقيف الأفراد ودعمهم وحثهم على اكتساب المهارات والمعرفة والفهم اللازمة لاستخدام التكنولوجيا بشكل فعال وآمن بهدف الانخراط في الحياة الاقتصادية والمدنية والثقافية في قطر.

الفئات المستهدفة من الشمولية الرقمية

تجري جهود الشمولية الرقمية وفق أولويات محددة وتركز على فئات معينة ما كان لها أن تجد فرصة لجني ثمار تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لولا هذه الجهود. وقد تم اختيار ووضع أولويات الفئات المستهدفة من برامج عمل الشمولية الرقمية نتيجة للتشاور مع المجموعات الاستشارية للجهات المعنية الخارجية، التي تضم منظمات المجتمع وأصحاب الأعمال والوزارات والمنظمات غير الحكومية، وغيرها. والفئات المستهدفة هي:

  • المرأة
  • الشباب
  • ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة
  • القطريون في المجتمعات الصغيرة
  • العمال الوافدون ذوو المهارات المنخفضة
  • كبار السن والمتقاعدون

تم تطوير مجموعة الأدوات التدريبية للشمولية الرقمية لنشر المهارات التي تم تحديدها ضمن إطار المنهج التدريبي بين عامة الجمهور. وتتضمن هذه المجموعة، ضمن عناصر أخرى، المحتويات التي يمكن من خلالها عقد برامج التدريب المتخصصة في المهارات الرقمية. ويعتبر سياق ومدى ملاءمة البرامج مسألة جوهرية للذين هم في بداية الطريق نحو اكتساب المهارات الرقمية، خاصة أولئك الذين يستخدمون الإنترنت للمرة الأولى، أو الذين لا يملكون دافعًا قويًا لتطوير مهاراتهم الرقمية.

ولعل فهم الغرض من النشاط التدريبي وإدراك أهمية ذلك في الحياة اليومية من شأنه أن يساعد في التغلب على الخوف والانعزال عن التكنولوجيا وتشجيع عملية التعلم والمشاركة. ولا شك أن الاختيار الصحيح للمواد المستخدمة ودوره في إشراك المتدربين وحثهم على التعلم هو مفتاح النجاح. وقد وضعت هذه الأدوات لاستخدامها من قبل الممارسين ورواد تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المشاركين في تقديم التدريب والدعم في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للمجتمع القطري.

محتويات مجموعة الأدوات التدريبية

تحتوي مجموعة الأدوات التدريبية على مجموعة متنوعة من الموارد التعليمية العامة والخاصة، بالإضافة إلى معلومات أساسية لتقديم الدعم للممارسين (رواد تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات) فيما يتعلق بضرورة تزويد سكان دولة قطر بالمهارات اللازمة لاستخدام التكنولوجيا والمشاركة في مجتمع المعرفة والمعلومات القطري المتنامي والاستفادة منه. هذا وقد تم توفير دراسات حالة عن الفئات المستهدفة، كما تم تضمين معلومات عن آليات الدعم المتاحة حاليًا للممارسين.

كيفية استخدام مجموعة الأدوات التدريبية

تتوفر بعض الموارد في شكل ملفات Word أوPowerPoint أو Adobe Acrobat، وبعضها يتمثل في روابط لمواقع خارجية، حيث يتم فتح جميع الموارد عبر نافذة تصفح جديدة. كذلك الحال مع إطار المنهج الذي يفتح أيضًا عبر نافذة تصفح جديدة لسهولة الرجوع إليه عند استخدام مجموعة الأدوات.

يمكن طباعة جميع الموارد الداخلية (بتنسيق Word، أو PowerPoint، إلخ)، وكذلك صفحات مجموعة الأدوات التدريبية، كما يمكن أيضًا حفظ الموارد الداخلية كل على حدة بحيث يمكن وضعها في سياقات مناسبة للغرض عند تقديمها. وقد تكون الموارد الخارجية (المواقع الإلكترونية) قابلة للطباعة للاستخدام في حالة التقديم وجهًا لوجه، كما قد يكون من الممكن تنزيل الموارد بغرض تكييفها لتلاءم أغراضًا أخرى، إلا أن ذلك كله يعتمد على صاحب حق التأليف والنشر، حيث لا بد من التحقق من كل موقع أولًا.