Information Technology

The Ministry of Transport and Communications endeavors to build a vibrant ICT sector that will spur the development of an advanced knowledge economy and a prosperous future for its people. To serve that purpose, the Ministry attaches particular importance to digital government and cyber security initiatives.

Qatar Digital Government initiatives aim to support government agencies to enact digital transformations in line with the Qatar Digital Government 2020 Strategy to make Qatar’s government more efficient, effective, accessible, and customer-centric, allowing the public to better interact with the government, and executives to have access to information and tools that will promote better-informed decision-making.

Hukoomi - Qatar’s official online information and e-services government portal - has grown exponentially in recent years, offering around 400 services of which companies, citizens, residents, and visitors can complete more than 150 electronically. To take advantage of all available information and services, visit Hukoomi.

As cyber threats across the world evolve at a fast pace, the Ministry has launched several Cyber Security initiatives with the sole aim of protecting Qatar’s critical ICT infrastructure and systems and sensitive information,  through working with government agencies, private and public sector organizations and members of the society and ensuring that online threats are monitored and risks are contained. The Ministry also cooperates with counterparts across the globe to maintain an open and secure cyberspace.

شؤون تكنولوجيا المعلومات

تسعى وزارة المواصلات والاتصالات إلى بناء قطاع نشط وحيوي وآمن يسهم في تعزيز اقتصاد وطني متنوع يعود بالنفع على جميع شرائح المجتمع القطري، وذلك عبر تعزيز مبادرات الحكومة الرقمية والأمن السيبراني.

تهدف مبادرات حكومة قطر الرقمية إلى دعم التحول الرقمي في القطاع الحكومي تماشيًا مع استراتيجية حكومة قطر الرقمية 2020 سعيًا لزيادة كفاءة وفاعلية الحكومة وجعلها أكثر قربًا من الجمهور أفرادًا ومؤسسات وأكثر تركيزًا على راحته وخدمته.، مما يعزز من تفاعل القطاع الحكومي مع المواطنين والمقيمين ومؤسسات الأعمال من خلال الخدمات الرقمية عالية الجودة، ويتيح للمواطنين التفاعل بشكل أفضل مع الجهات الحكومية ولمسؤولي الحكومة التنفيذيين من الحصول على المعلومات والأدوات التي تعزز من عملية اتخاذ القرارات المدروسة.

وقد شهدت البوابة القطرية الرسمية للمعلومات والخدمات الإلكترونية الحكومية عبر شبكة الإنترنت "حكومي" نموًا هائلًا في السنوات الأخيرة من حيث حجم الاستخدام والخدمات التي تقدمها لمستخدميها. وتقدم بوابة "حكومي" ما يقرب من 400 خدمة، تتضمن أكثر من 150 خدمة إلكترونية يمكن للشركات والمواطنين والمقيمين والزوار إنجازها بشكل كامل على شبكة الإنترنت. ويمكنك الاستفادة من كافة الخدمات المتاحة عبر بوابة حكومي من خلال زيارة بوابة حكومي.

وفي ظل تطور تحديات الأمن السيبراني على مستوى العالم، أطلقت الوزارة العديد من مبادرات الأمن السيبراني التي تهدف إلى حماية النظم والبنية الأساسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لدولة قطر، وذلك من خلال العمل مع الهيئات الحكومية ومؤسسات القطاعين العام والخاص وأفراد المجتمع القطري لتوعيتهم بكيفية احتواء المخاطر والتهديدات التي تواجههم على شبكة الإنترنت، كما يعمل القطاع على حماية المعلومات الحيوية على شبكة الإنترنت وضمان تأمينها. ذلك بالإضافة إلى التعاون مع نظرائها حول العالم لخلق فضاء إلكتروني مفتوح وآمن.